CWSF 2018 Ambassadors Announced

Mon, 2018-02-19 15:31 -- Dominic Tremblay


Youth Science Canada is pleased to announce the 10 alumni who have been selected to serve as Ambassadors at CWSF 2018 in Ottawa - the result of a highly competitive process involving 30 applicants. The CWSF Ambassadors are former CWSF finalists who have graduated from secondary school and who will interact with students and chaperones throughout the week. Finalists annually rate the Ambassadors as being one of most impactful elements of their CWSF experience. We look forward to this year's Ambassadors helping us to deliver Canada's premiere youth science event

Daniel O'Neil from Ontario will coordinate the team of Ambassadors at CWSF 2018.

Meet the Ambassadors 

  • Daniel O'Neil - ON (Ambassador Coordinator)
  • Issa Ammari - QC
  • Mary-Lou Angidlik - NU
  • Katie Brent - ON
  • Laurissa Christie - ON
  • Madelaine Lazurko - SK
  • Austin Sawyer - BC
  • Hanna Tang - ON
  • Katherine Teeter - ON
  • Matthieu Trottier - ON

Stay tuned and get to know your CWSF ambassadors as we will be posting their profiles over the next few weeks.